Home > 2013 Release, Film Review, Ranking 2013 > Ranking 2013 – May 27

Ranking 2013 – May 27

As the list of 2013 films that I had seen grew, I started ranking those releases on a semi-regular basis on Facebook.  As time marched on and those films that I missed in the theater made their way to home video, my occasional FB posts became weekly.  Then I decided to include documentaries, direct-to-video, and cable movies.  Now the list is at a point where I think this is the appropriate venue to post my rankings for the rest of the year.  With that, and with more detail than FB will allow (including links to my reviews, here is my first weekly ScribeHard on Film ranking of 2013’s releases:

1) The Place Beyond the Pines (ScribeHard on Film)

The Place Beyond the Pines Ryan Gosling LTBX
2) Mud (ScribeHard on Film)
3) Deceptive Practice: The Mysteries and Mentors of Ricky Jay (Cinema Sentries)

Deceptive Practice Ricky Jay LTBX

4) Stoker (ScribeHard on Film)
5) Iron Man 3 (ScribeHard on Film)
6) Trance (ScribeHard on Film)
7) Shadow Dancer (Cinema Sentries)
8) Behind the Candelabra

Behind the Candelabra Michael Douglas Matt Damon LTBX
9) Mama
10) 42 (ScribeHard on Film)
11) Beautiful Creatures
12) Star Trek Into Darkness (ScribeHard on Film)
13) Side Effects
14) Gangster Squad

Gangster Squad Emma Stone LTBX

15) Jack the Giant Slayer (ScribeHard on Film)
16) Oz the Great and Powerful (ScribeHard on Film)
17) The Last Stand
18) generation Um (Cinema Sentries)

  1. August 6, 2013 at 21:56

    I don’t know whether it’s just me or if everybody else encountering issues with
    your site. It appears as if some of the text in your content are running off the
    screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let
    me know if this is happening to them as well? This might be a issue with my internet
    browser because I’ve had this happen previously. Cheers

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

