Home > Editorial > Sunday Morning on Film – Mea Culpa, Mea Culpa, Mea Cinema Culpa

Sunday Morning on Film – Mea Culpa, Mea Culpa, Mea Cinema Culpa

The view is pretty good from where I sit.  Over the course of each week, I consider the goings-on in the film industry, formulate my opinions (sometimes with great consideration, other times with visceral reaction), and lay out those opinions here.  But it occurred to me recently that what I do each week is more than just opine; I pass judgement.  I understand that.

I also understand that when I pass judgement, I do so from from behind the shield of relative anonymity.  Basically, I take shots at those who have no opportunity to defend themselves against me or take shots back.

So, in the interest of fair play, I thought I would take the time to share some film-related things here about myself that others might … you know … judge.

I call them “Cinema Confessions” because they are things that many might think of as blasphemous transgressions against film and its denizens – or they might be things I would only share with my priest.

Consider yourself anointed.

Read the rest at Filmoria

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

