Home > Editorial > 1980s Movie Mt. Rushmore Part II: The Brat Pack

1980s Movie Mt. Rushmore Part II: The Brat Pack

I wanted a tidy list. I wanted four individual people. I wanted a nice Mt. Rushmore graphic.

But how could I?

Mention 1980s movies to most people – ‘80s devotees or not – and a high percentage of them surely will think of the Brat Pack.

And that’s why I couldn’t pick just four people for my 1980s Movie Mt. Rushmore; I need eight people in this one slot alone. By now, you know the roll call:
Emilio Estevez.  Anthony Michael Hall.  Rob Lowe.  Andrew McCarthy.  Demi Moore.  Judd Nelson.  Molly Ringwald.  Ally Sheedy.

On their own, these eight actors starred in 47 movies in the 1980s. But it’s the other 11 movies – the other 11 movies that feature at least two Brat Pack members per movie, with 29 combined appearances in all – that have left the greatest mark on the ‘80s movie landscape.

Read the rest of my thoughts on the Brat Pack at LikeTotally80s

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

