Home > Editorial > Sunday Morning on Cinema – Lessons Learned

Sunday Morning on Cinema – Lessons Learned

I’m off to see Red Tails today.  The film, exec-produced by George Lucas (yes, that George Lucas), tells the story of the Tuskegee Airmen – African American men who, despite facing oppressive segregation back home, proudly and bravely served as United States fighter pilots during World War II.  (Look for my review soon; meanwhile, you can check out the trailer here at Filmoria.)

What do I expect from the movie?  Well, based on what I’ve seen in trailers and what I know of Lucas’ work on the Star Wars franchise, I expect the visual marvel of the aerial combat scenes to excite me; I expect the acting to convince me; and I expect the story to interest me.  What I don’t expect is for the film to teach me.

Read the rest at Filmoria

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

