Home > Editorial > Sunday Morning on Cinema – The More the Merrier

Sunday Morning on Cinema – The More the Merrier

On Tuesday, January 24, at 5:30am PST, 8:30am EST, and 1:30pm GMT, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences will announce its 84th annual collection of Oscar® nominees.  What makes this year different from any other in the last 60+ years is that we won’t know the number of Best Picture nominees until those nominees are announced.  All we know is that the number could range anywhere between five and 10.

I wish it could be 12 to 15.  Really I do.  Not for the sake of the Academy or its voters or the filmmakers or the industry in general.  I wish it could be 12 to 15 for movie fans.

Read the rest at Filmoria

Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: